AF033 – Buttress O’Kneel – Compop 8.1: CoreCore

Compop 8.1: CoreCore

Download MP3 (153 MB) FLAC (390 MB)

The final in her “core” trilogy, “CoreCore” again revels in the grunting syncopation of breakcore, but mixes it with an altogether softer touch.  As well as the classic Public-Enemy-meets-the-Seinfeld-theme opening track, O’Kneel incorporates several of her more psychedelic-drone live tracks (created with a CDJ and a buncha guitar pedals).  Although, there’s still plenty of filthy breakcore (including the cookie-monster-metal-mashup “C is For Satan”), this final in the “core” trilogy sees her wrapping up the series with a focus on what breakcore can become, rather than what it already is.  Interwebmegalink-approved.


01 Bring Nothing 1:29
02 Anti-War Hole Master 5:44
03 Para (Live) 3:39
04 C is for Satan 2:36
05 Stone (Live) 6:41
06 A Hidden Experience 5:32
07 Going Out 3:51
08 Ziggy Pumped It 2:49
09 Experience Reprise (Live) 7:36
10 Always on Time 5:19
11 Come (Live) 5:36
12 A Fatal Round 6:25

Total time: 57:08

Featuring: The Seinfeld theme, Public Enemy, David Bowie, Metallica, The Beach Boys, Black Sabbath, Cookie Monster, Morbid Angel, Anal Cunt, Manowar, Darkthrone, Jimi Hendrix, Bjork, Cypress Hill, Rob E-G, Blood Duster, The Black Eyed Peas, Black Box, Kyuss, The Beatles, and the Velvet Underground.

Recycled by Buttress O’Kneel, 2006-2007. All rights reversed, Interwebmegalink.

2009 Alias Frequencies AF033

Creative Commons License